Home|Blog | MEA Negotiating Team Election Results

MEA Negotiating Team Election Results

Thank you to those of you who took the time to vote in the recent online MEA Negotiating Team election.

All of the ballots have been tallied and we are now pleased to introduce your newly elected MEA Negotiating Team:

Administrative Support/Field Service Unit: Janice Stevenson (City Attorney), Tina Davis (City Clerk) and Sam Cerrato (Library)

Supervisory Unit: Steve Ramirez (Environmental Services), Greg Woods (Treasurer) and Terri Bumgardner (Development Services)

Professional Unit: Candi Mitchell (Public Utilities), Jack Canning (Development Services) and Rene Kaprielian (Environmental Services)

Technical Unit: Jan Lord (Human Resources), Nick Wright (Fire Rescue) and Catherine Rivera (Police Department)

Negotiations on MEA’s next contract are scheduled to begin in February. Please do not hesitate to contact MEA at 619-264-6632 if you have any questions about the election or would like more information about the Negotiating Team.