Home|Blog | Officer Election Results

Officer Election Results

MEA would like to thank the more than 800 members who voted in the 2010 MEA Officer Election. The results were certified this afternoon and are as followed:


Tony Ruiz-66%

Deanna Walker-34%

First Vice President:

Bob Cronk-100%

Second Vice President:

Jan Lord-72%

Bree Mead-28%


Candi Mitchell-72%

Ananta Baidya-28%


Kyle Wiggins-69%

Francine Howell-31%

Special thanks to committee chair Lisa Goehring and all of the MEA Elections Committee members, as well as those retirees who volunteered their time to verify and count the ballots. If you have any questions regarding the election, please don’t hesitate to contact MEA at 619-264-6632.