Home|Blog | 2010 MEA Officer Election Results

2010 MEA Officer Election Results

We would like to thank the more than 800 members who took the time to vote in the 2010 MEA Officer Election. MEA would also like to thank committee chair Lisa Goehring and all of the Elections Committee members, as well as those retirees who volunteered their time to verify and count the ballots. The results were certified on November 1st and the following MEA Officers were re-elected:

President: Tony Ruiz

First Vice President: Bob Cronk

Second Vice President: Jan Lord

Treasurer: Candi Mitchell

Secretary: Kyle Wiggins

The officers will serve a two year term and were sworn in at the December Board meeting with Councilmember David Alvarez delivering the oath of office.