Home|Blog | MEA Negotiating Team Election Results

MEA Negotiating Team Election Results

Thank you to those of you who took the time to vote in the recent online MEA Negotiating Team election.  We hope that you found the online voting option more convenient during your busy workday.  We are also happy to report that online voting saved thousands of dollars in postage and printing costs.

All of the ballots have been tallied and we are now pleased to introduce your newly elected MEA Negotiating Team from each bargaining unit:

Administrative Support/Field Service Unit: Janice Stevenson (City Attorney), Tina Davis (City Clerk) and Sam Cerrato (Library)

Supervisory Unit: Steve Ramirez (Environmental Services), Bill Craig (Environmental Services) and David Lugo (Park and Recreation)

Professional Unit: Bob Cronk (Library), Jeff Wallace (Debt Management) and Jack Canning (Development Services)

Technical Unit (by appointment due to a lack of nominated candidates for the election): Kyle Wiggins (Police), Jan Lord (Human Resources) and Lisa Goehring (Public Utilities)

Negotiations on MEA’s next contract are scheduled to begin in early 2012.  Please do not hesitate to contact MEA at 619-264-6632 if you have any questions about the election or would like more information about the Negotiating Team.